Memorial Hospital Honors Volunteers at Annual Awards Luncheon

by Tony on May 11, 2017






Memorial Hospital recognized its volunteers at its annual Awards Luncheon on May 3. Courtesy Photo


NORTH CONWAY, NH –   Memorial Hospital honored its volunteers on Wed. May 3, 2017, at its annual Volunteer Awards Luncheon at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH.  Over 46 volunteers received recognition for over 8,500 hours of service in 2016, and a Volunteer of the Year was selected.

The awards were presented by Memorial Hospital Board of Trustee Members Michelle O’Donnell and Tino Fernandes; and Memorial Hospital President & CEO Scott McKinnon.

“We are so grateful to our volunteers for their commitment not only to Memorial but also to their community. Their dedication and support touches patients and staff in virtually every department at the hospital, from the Emergency Department to Oncology to Primary Care. We’re happy to recognize all of them at this annual event. It’s impressive to see the hundreds and thousands of hours they have donated in the pursuit of quality healthcare for our community,” stated McKinnon.

2016 Volunteer Hours Awards – Memorial Hospital Volunteers were awarded Hour Service Pins for the 2016 calendar year.  The total hours of service given to the hospital by the volunteers in 2016 was just over 8500.

100 Hours:  Dawna Houk, Maryann DeGregorio, Lauren Feltz, Jack Rowe, Judith Tilli.

200 Hours: Patty Allen, Ken Williams, Barbara Butler, Donna Cormier, Jane DiGregorio, Rita Harding, Juan Munoz, Ann Marie Murphy

300 Hours: Nancy Brothers, Ed Lawton, Arden Schoen

400 Hours: Curtis Hayes, Patricia Mason

500 Hours: Peter Thomas

600 Hours: Dody Coman

700 Hours: Marjorie Furlong

900 Hours: Judy Botsford

1000 Hours: Kim Henry, Richard Van Dyne

1100 Hours: Joanne Brooks, Shirley Van Dyne

1300 Hours: Merle Weber

1400 Hours: Jeannie Poliquin

1600 Hours: Robert Terravecchia

1700 Hour: Beverly Taylor

1800 Hours: Maryann Hartigan, Geraldine Terravecchia

1900 Hours: Ed Westervelt

2000 Hours: Ann Wilcox

2100 Hours: Mary Thomas

2600 Hours: Susan Proctor

3000 Hours: Doree Vissman

3100 Hours: Carol Westervelt

3300 Hours: Jim Tobin

3400 Hours: Judy Chesley

3500 Hours: Fay McLeod

3800 Hours: Curtis Tinker

4000 Hours: Virginia Tinker

4200 Hours: Janet Anthony, Nancy Ganley

4400 Hours: Clara Broglio

Volunteer of the Year Award – A “Shining Star” Volunteer of the Year award was also presented to Beverly Taylor at the event.  Taylor volunteers at the hospital’s Suncatcher Gift Shop. Volunteer Coordinator Peter Waugh shared, “The Shining Star Award recognizes a volunteer who has gone above and beyond to serve our patients, families, and the hospital staff.  Beverly provides the opportunity for all of us to: spread a word of cheer, offer a condolence at the loss of a loved one, celebrate a new baby, offer words of encouragement to those who need it, celebrate a holiday – birthday – retirement or a wedding, or to simply say thank you.”

Those wishing to learn more about volunteering at Memorial are encouraged to contact Peter Waugh at 603-356-5461 or [email protected]. Volunteer opportunities are available for all regardless of areas of interest or experience, for any amount of time available great or small.


Story Courtesy of Kathy Bennett,

Vice President – Community Relations & Development
603-356-5461 ext. 2198
[email protected]