It Is Town Voting Day For Much Of Carroll County

by Tony on March 8, 2016

Conway, NH – It’s Voting Day for many towns in Carroll County today. Conway Village residents will be voting for a new district commissioner and will also be voting on a warrant article regarding sidewalks. The annual meeting at the Conway Fire Station will have poles open from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. with the business portion beginning at 7 o’clock tonight. The people will be decided on who to fill a three-year commissioner seat presently occupied by Joe Quirk, who is not seeking reelection. Also on the Ballot is an article intended to give the commission the ability to build and maintain sidewalks if the town meeting voters reject the selectmen’s article to have the town take responsibility for them.

Madison – Voting will take place at the Madison Elementary School From 8am to 7pm. They will be deciding on issues including changing the school district’s style of government from Senate Bill 2 to traditional meeting style.

Bartlett – Voting for school and town offices will take place at Bartlett Town Hall in Intervale from 8 a.m.-7 p.m. With the Annual Town Meeting Taking Place Thursday in the Elementary School Gym at 6:30pm

Eaton – Polls will be open for voting from 11 a.m. until 6 p.m. at the Evans Memorial Building The business portion of the meeting will commence at 8 p.m. Copies of the Town Warrant can be obtained from Town Hall or online at

Effingham – Voting is from 11 a.m. and goes until 7pm in the school auditorium. The town meeting is on Saturday at 9 a.m. sharp and runs until done.

Freedom – Voting for town and school offices takes place from 8 am. to 7 p.m. at town hall. Annual Freedom Town Meeting is Saturday at 9 a.m.

Jackson – Town and school elections are from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Whitney Community Center. Annual Jackson Town Meeting is at 7 p.m. on Thursday in the Whitney Community Center.

Tamworth – Town elections are at the town house from 8 a.m.  7 p.m. The Town meeting is Wednesday at the K.A. Brett School.