by Tony on January 21, 2014

Tuesday is the special primary election in New Hampshire for district one executive councilor.

The primary is being held to nominate candidates to fill the unexpired term of the late Ray Burton of Bath.

Conway town clerk Rhoda Quint says there are a total of four candidates.

Michael Cryans is the sole Democratic nominee.
Three Republicans are running, including Joseph Kenney, Mark Aldrich and Christopher Boothby.

Polls are generally open Tuesday until 7 p.m.
Town of Conway voters and Hales Location voters vote at the Conway Community Building, 1808 East Main St. in Center Conway.
In Bartlett, vote at the Town Hall on Town Hall Rd.
In Eaton, vote at the Evans Memorial Building, Brownfield Rd.
In Effingham, vote at the elementary school at 6 Partridge Cove Rd.
In Freedom, vote at the Town Hall.
In Harts Location, vote at Town Hall.
In Jackson, vote at the Whitney Community Center at 16 Black Mountain Rd.
In Madison, vote at Madison Elementary School.
In Moultonborough, vote at the Public Safety Building, 1035 Whittier Hwy.
In Ossipee, vote at the Town Hall at 55 Main St., Center Ossipee.
In Sandwich, vote at Town Hall at 8 Maple St.
In Tamworth, vote at Town House at 27 Cleveland Hill Rd.
In Tuftonboro, vote at Town House at 247 Middle Rd.
In Wakefield, vote at the Opera House upstairs at the Town Hall.
In Wolfeboro, vote at the All Saint’s Episcopal Church on South Main St.

If your town is not listed or you have questions, call your town office. All voters are reminded to bring a valid photo identification card.